You are not logged in. Login - Sign Up
New Thread
Edgeworks Forums   »   General   »   Machinima   »   Tree of the Prophets
KaisRahl Mar 22 2006, 11:37pm

Achievements: 0

Hey guys im fairly new to machinama making but ive been a fan for quite a while. Im starting my own machinima this weekend tenatively called Tree of the Prophets. As you can tell from the title its mostly about a tree. Im basing the story a few years after Halo 2 (and maybe Halo 3 depending on what time slot they make that game in). The Elites will be completely kicked out of the covenant and have been replaced by the Brutes. Seeking redemption and re-entry into the covenant the remaining Elites go in search of the fabled Tree of the Prophets, said to be the birthplace of the very first prophet who spread the word of the Great Journey. Obviously the Human forces will also discover this tree as well as its importance to the Elites. An all out war will quickly follow to determine who will be the master of the Tree of the Prophets! whew. not to go on and on about the story cause its not supposed to be a book, but just wanted to know what you guys thought of the story and any willing voice actors to let me know gamertag{Kais40k}

[Edit]: I am currently looking for voice actors. If anyone is able to help me please let me know. Anykind of voices will work. Pm for script details.

Spartan Foods Mar 23 2006, 12:14am

Achievements: 2

Sweet, that's pretty cool.

Except I'm confused on why the humans as a whole would be introduce in a "convenant-only" uprisal...

And why is the tree of such a high significance, or is that something I will have to wait and figure out?

-------------------------------
A signature.

KaisRahl Mar 23 2006, 8:00am